TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 13 2024 :: 11:30AM



BLOG POST #6 :: WEBSITE'S 2 YEAR ANNIVERSARY + OTHER UPDATES

Howdy!!! Wow, it's been 2 years since I made this website already... Time sure flies doesn't it?!

I still remember the first week when I was working on this site. I stayed up 'till 5AM remaking the index page because I'd accidentally overwritten all my work! It was stressful at the time, I had no idea what I was doing and was barely scraping by with my vague memory of coding knowledge from using custom Tumblr themes back in the day. I've come so far now though! Now I'm confident enough in my coding abilities that I can code a whole page by myself without a need for templates. As cheesy as it sounds, I never in a million years thought I would make it that far with HTML and CSS. I'm so glad that Neocities and it's wonderful community motivated me to make my own personal website! I've had so much fun here and met so many kind people.

Which leads me to this: My plans for the site going forward. Now that I've gotten a handle on accessibility features, I'd be really glad to try and optimize the pages for mobile... if not, I have a more ambitious plan, once all of the unfinished pages are finally built - making an entirely separate "mobile" version of the site! The way this would work is I would make a new index page and the current index page a "homepage". On the new index page you could click on links leading to the "desktop site" or "mobile site"... It would be a hell of a lot of work making a separate version of my site but it'd be work that I'm willing to undertake.

Now, onto matters outside the website: I'm back at college for Spring now! As I write this blog post, currently we've got a snow day due a snowstorm rolling into my city. So far though, I'm enjoying my classes! I feel like I'm getting that much closer to completing my degree. I've been taking only a couple of classes at a time, for my own benefit, and this has for the most part worked out in my favor. If I keep going at the pace I am, I could finish my degree in 2025 or 2026! I'm really excited about that.

Another thing I'm excited for? I get to see Mitski LIVE on Saturday!!! I'm going with my mom! I can't understate how happy I am about this - I love Mitski's music so much!!! Ever since I first heard her songs I KNEW I wanted to see her in concert someday and that day's finally here!!! I just hope other people at the concert and normal and respectful of her... I've heard horror stories about how weird fans at Mitski's concerts can get.

I'm also excited for the new Undertale/Deltarune Newsletter tomorrow (hopefully)! I hope we get some kind of update on when Chapters 3 and 4 come out... the suspense is killing me.

Everything aside, Happy Anniversary to me and my website! Here's hoping to 2 more years - and many more!!!



MOOD: Happy
WATCHING: The Joy of Painting
WEEKEND PLANS: Seeing Mitski live in concert!

< --- BLOG